Keyword: My Name Is
21 results total, viewing 1 - 10
About me I was born in Lakewood, and my family moved to Wheat Ridge in 1975. I was 15. My wife Meegan and I have been married for 15 years. We have three children and one granddaughter. Everybody still lives nearby in Jefferson County, so we … more
From density to spaciousness I grew up in a densely populated area on the east coast. When I came west, I was astounded with the beauty, particularly Clear Creek Canyon. I’ve lived on Lookout Mountain for 46 years. My husband and I met out … more
About me I’m 16 and I’ve been a Boy Scout since the first grade, so that’s 10 years. I’m in Troop 999. I love to play sports. I play soccer. And I love to be outdoors — I like to swim, and go fishing, hiking and camping. I also enjoy … more
An arborist at heart I’ve lived in Wheat Ridge for going on two years now. I was born in New Jersey. I went to school for forestry, but through the program, I learned about arborists, and that sparked an interest. Before I moved to … more
Rock climbing to Golden Rock climbing and the mountain lifestyle brought me to Golden. I was really into rock climbing when I was living in Austin, Texas. Eventually, some climbing friends moved to the Front Range, and I spent some summers here … more
My family I’m a Colorado native. I grew up in Boulder. Now I live about a block away from the Wheat Ridge city limits. My family still lives in Colorado. My parents are on a ranch in Niwot, and my brother and his wife are local. I love … more
About me I’m a fourth generation Coloradan. My great grandparents came here in the late 1800s. Wheat Ridge is my home base. I’ve lived here my whole life. I’m 63. I’ve been married to my wife Marilyn for 33 years. I didn’t think … more
I am from Wyoming, went to undergrad at Northern Arizona University where I studied French and International Affairs. I then worked with refugees in Seattle before going to Penn State for grad school, where I also studied international … more
About me I’m 15 and I’ve lived my whole life in Golden. I’m an only child. We have a baby grand piano at my house, and I would always play around on it when I was younger. Eventually, I started taking lessons. I’ve been playing for … more
From Russia to Jeffco I’m 47. I was born and raised in Russia and I came to the U.S. to attend school. I enjoy how free people are here. Americans have an I-can-do-it mentality. I studied international relations and graduated from the … more
1 | 2 | 3 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 6 months.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.